Stash Bee 2014 – October Is My Month as Queen!

So you guys have been seeing my posts all year about the blocks I’ve been sewing for all of the other members of my Stash Bee Hive.  It has been really fun and I’ve been enjoying my first Bee experience.  But I’m particularly excited about this month because for October, I’m the Queen Bee for our hive!

That means that I get to pick the block and put together a tutorial and all month I can wait anxiously for the mailman to arrive to see if any beautiful blocks from my hive members have arrived!

I chose to go with the Star Value block!

Stash Bee, Star, Low Volume, scrappy

Melissa at Happy Quilting Melissa put together the original tutorial for this block or you can check out the version I made for our Stash Bee site.  We also had some fun questions to answer in our Stash Bee post so you can go learn a few tidbits about me!

I can’t wait to see what everyone else puts together and I look forward to some fun packages in the mail this month!

7 thoughts on “Stash Bee 2014 – October Is My Month as Queen!

  1. ooh I love it! I’ve been thinking about signing up for next year’s stash bee, because I’ve never been in a bee before. It sounds like you thought it was really worthwhile!

Leave a Reply

