Stash Bee 2014 – June Blocks

I feel like I haven’t spent that much time at the sewing machine these last couple weeks.  I’ve been too distracted by World Cup soccer and my sewing space renovation (I’ll be sure to share more on that once I’m done!).

But I did find time to finish my Stash Bee blocks for June!  Our Queen Bee this month is Angela who blogs over at The Nuts Blog. She requested scrappy triangle blocks using red, orange, yellow, green, and blue fabrics (but not in rainbow order).

Scrappy triangle blocks, Stash Bee

This was my first time ever working with paper templates and I found the process to be pretty easy.  It was nice to be able to use the template to quickly check dimensions while I played with my rainbow scraps.

Can’t wait to see what layout Angela chooses for these blocks!

7 thoughts on “Stash Bee 2014 – June Blocks

  1. First time I have seen that block–and I like it. The colors out of rainbow order are prettier than in order, at least this summer, to me. I look forward to seeing what Angela decides to do.

  2. These are just so fun….I like that they are paper pieced. Gonna have to check that out! Thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

