More Skill Builder Blocks

I got a little bit behind on my Skill Builder BOM blocks while I was busy with other projects but I finished up two more blocks in the last few days and got all caught back up.

First up is the Machine Stitches block.

DSC_1667

Man were there tons of tiny seams in this block!  Just check out what the back looks like (is it bad that I think it is almost as neat looking as the front?)!

DSC_1668DSC_1669

The second block is the Chevron Star and Churn Dash block.

DSC_1670

I think it is kind of fun that this super modern quilt is still incorporating a couple of very traditional blocks.

Here’s how the quilt is coming along so far:

Composite of Completed Blocks

Now I just need to get caught up on the quilting of my blocks (I’ll admit – I haven’t started that yet!)!

14 thoughts on “More Skill Builder Blocks

  1. This is one superb-looking work of art. I found your link at My Quilt Infatuation from last week, while hoping that Kelly does well on her exam she took yesterday. I’m clicking links from last week and so glad I found your great blog. I love this quilt yo u have going here.

Leave a Reply

