Stash Bee 2014 – March Blocks

I feel like I’m very behind in completing my March blocks for the Stash Bee.  I know we still have almost a week before the month is over, but I made February’s blocks early enough in the month that it feels like it has been a while since I sewed for Stash Bee.

Our queen this month is Melodee who blogs over at Melodee Sews Stuff.  It was such a coincidence because for this month, she requested scrappy versions of the same block that I used in my Spherical Stars quilt!

Because I’d just been working with them (and because I now know the trick to making them easily found in the Magic Stars pattern), I was able to put these blocks together for Melodee in no time at all!

DSC_1645

And since the Magic Star method makes two opposing blocks, I used the second half of each set to make a second block (I wanted to preserve the scrappy look by splitting them up).

DSC_1644

Hope she loves them!

13 thoughts on “Stash Bee 2014 – March Blocks

  1. I hear you about timing, Kim – I made my SB block the first week of Feb, but just two days ago for March – felt like I was going to miss the mark almost! I have’t seen this block before. Love the contrast, and that’s neat that it makes two at a time, though!

Leave a Reply

