Finished Quilt – Spherical Stars

I’ve finished my quilt for Julie at the Intrepid Thread!  I’m really happy with how it turned out!

DSC_1609

“Spherical Stars”
Quilt Stats:
Size: 51″ x 60″
Pattern: Magic Stars by Aneela Hoey
Type of Quilting: Straight Line on my home machine
Fabric Line(s) Used: Sphere by Zen Chic
Date Finished: March 2014

DSC_1617                                       DSC_1610

I’m so glad I was finally able to get some nice outdoor pictures of it too!  The natural light really makes the colors in Zen Chic’s Sphere fabrics shine!

DSC_1618

I backed the quilt with the Sunshine Space print and I added a custom label.  I even kept it round to stay while the “sphere” theme!

DSC_1619  DSC_1615

I bound it with the Blue Milky Way print.  Look at the quilt roll!  They look so nice that way!

DSC_1614  DSC_1616

The quilt is now all packed up and heading from Georgia to Julie’s brick and mortar store in California!  I wish I wasn’t on the opposite coast and could see it hanging in the shop in person!

DSC_1620

I hope you like it, Julie!  I really enjoyed making it for you!

9 thoughts on “Finished Quilt – Spherical Stars

  1. Pingback: Stash Bee 2014 – March Blocks | Ties That Bind Quilting

Leave a Reply

