Magic Stars Quilt Top Finished

I’m so excited to share the finished quilt top for my Magic Stars quilt that I’m making for Julie at The Intrepid Thread using the new Sphere fabric line.

DSC_1597

I am loving the colors in this fabric line and the movement in the quilt top is so much fun!

DSC_1598

It was starting to get dark when I finished piecing the top together so the lighting in these pictures isn’t the best but I knew it would be better than trying to take them indoors.

DSC_1599                                       DSC_1601

I know the pattern is technically forming stars but I also think they can be read as suns.  The suns alongside the pretty, bright colors really pop, even if the sky is starting to darken.

DSC_1602  DSC_1600

Now I just have to get it quilted and bound so I can ship it off to Julie.  I know what I’ll be doing this weekend!

7 thoughts on “Magic Stars Quilt Top Finished

Leave a Reply

