WIP Wednesday – Magic Stars Quilt

I’ve made some good progress on the Magic Stars quilt I’m making for the Intrepid Thread!

I’ve finished making all 42 of the 9″ squares. I did have a couple of squares that I had to rip apart and redo.  A couple of prints in my piles must have gotten stacked in the wrong order and as I was doing my chain piecing, I realized that the proper prints weren’t going to end up together.  Oops!  It all worked out in the end though.  Thank goodness for my seam ripper!

DSC_1588

Look at those beautiful piles!  I am really liking how the lighter whites and grays in the Sphere line really balance the bold teal, navy, and yellow prints.

DSC_1589

I also have everything laid out and am ready to start sewing together the top.

DSC_1592

Do you see the various shapes that are formed when the blocks are put together?

DSC_1594

I can wait to finish sewing up the top and get it quilted and sent off the Julie!

9 thoughts on “WIP Wednesday – Magic Stars Quilt

Leave a Reply

