Visit Your Local Quilt Shop Day

Today was Visit Your Local Quilt Shop Day and I headed over to Intown Quilters this afternoon to take part in the fun.

Visit Your Local Quilt Shop Day

My shop was having a buy 2, get 1 free sale on everything in the shop to celebrate and, since I knew I was going to need a variety of thread colors for quilting my Skill Builder BOM quilt, this seemed like a great time to purchase them.

I decided that I was going to take the plunge and try Aurifil thread.  Everyone seems to rave about it all over the blogosphere and I wanted to see for myself if it really is as great as everyone says.

DSC_1553

I managed to resist buying any of the lovely fabrics from all over the shop (even though they were basically 33% off).  My shop seems to carry most of the current lines and I saw everything from Botanics to Bungalow to Acadia, Comma to Sunprint to Shot Cottons.  I was definitely tempted but I’m sure my wallet (and husband) will appreciate my restraint!

Did anyone else visit their local quilt shop today?

2 thoughts on “Visit Your Local Quilt Shop Day

  1. I took at FMQ class at my local quilt shop and HAD to take advantage of their 20% off sale afterwards to celebrate Local Quilt Shop Day 🙂 Walked away with some great fabrics. Enjoy the aurifil – I just started using it and it’s wonderful! I want every color now!

  2. Our ‘local’ shop is about an hour and a half away, and I had the stomach flu, yuck! How do you like the Aurifil? I never used it until a few weeks ago and I’m so addicted to it! You’re going to love it!

Leave a Reply

