Thread Spools Block

I’ve now finished my second block for the Skill Builder BOM 2014 hosted by Pile O’ Fabric.  This block was of three spools of variegated thread.

DSC_1532

To give the appearance of of the changing colors of the variegated thread, I went to Hobby Lobby and bought just 1/8 yard of 3 different other Kona pinks that I thought coordinated well with the Kona Pomegranate that I already had.  I ended up getting Kona Baby Pink, Kona Carnation, and Kona Bright Pink.

DSC_1533

I’m loving how these blocks look together!

3 thoughts on “Thread Spools Block

Leave a Reply

