Pile O’ Fabric Skill Builder BOM 2014

In addition to the Stash Bee that I already shared with you, I’ve also decided to join Pile O’ Fabric‘s Skill Builder BOM 2014.

How could I resist this awesome sewing themed quilt?!?  I thought it was just too fun not to make!

I wanted to stick with solid fabrics as I’ve never made a quilt with solids before and I really liked the bright, saturated colors used in the pattern.  I decided to stick with a similar color scheme too but I did pick a few different shades than the pattern.

DSC_1529

I’m using the following Kona Solid fabrics for this quilt:

  • Kona Pomegranate
  • Kona Sunny
  • Kona Cypress
  • Kona Turquoise
  • Kona Storm
  • Kona Shale
  • Kona Shadow
  • Kona White

I got started on the first couple of blocks yesterday since I was off work for MLK day.  I finished the ruler and I love how it turned out!

DSC_1531

I have all the pieces for the spools of thread cut and I’ve started piecing them together so hopefully I’ll have another completed block to share with you soon!

We’re just getting started so it isn’t too late to join the fun!

20 thoughts on “Pile O’ Fabric Skill Builder BOM 2014

  1. I keep seeing this BOM everywhere, it almost makes me wish I had joined up! Your ruler turned out very nice, what a great project!

Leave a Reply

