Gifts to Myself

I hope everyone had a wonderful Thanksgiving holiday!  My in-laws took my husband and I down to the Dominican Republic for a week of relaxation in the sunshine.  I definitely needed it!

Since we’ve been back, we’ve been busy, busy, busy with putting up our outdoor Christmas lights, getting the tree set up and decorated, and doing all of our Christmas shopping.  Needless to say, I haven’t gotten to spend much time on my sewing machine!

I did get a few “gifts” to myself that arrived over the holiday though.  First, I ordered a walking foot and a free motion quilting foot set (that comes with 3 different attachments) for my Janome Sewist 500.  Now that I have a quilt top ready to be quilted, I figured I needed to invest in the proper tools to make my life easier.

DSC_1459

I also came home to beautiful package from Michele at Quilts From My Crayon Box.  She’d finished sorting all of the charms from our Kate Spain Charm Swap and my two sets had arrived back at my doorstep.

DSC_1457+1458

This is just 1 of my two sets.  Look at all the beautiful colors!  Can’t wait to make a quilt with these!

But we’re down to just over 18 days until Christmas and I’m starting to feel the crunch!

One thought on “Gifts to Myself

Leave a Reply

