October Must Be My Lucky Month!

I’ve been very lucky this month!

A few weeks ago, I shared that I had won a I won a Leaves Galore Template from Sue Pelland Designs through Moda’s Measure Twice, Cut Once series for National Sewing Month.

Well since then, I’ve won not 1, not 2, but 3 more giveaways!  I could hardly believe it but I’m so excited about the fun new fabrics I won.  Now I actually have the beginnings of a stash (aka I have fabrics that I own but don’t have a specific project for yet)!

The first giveaway was for a collection of scraps from Brooke at Silly Mama Quilts.

DSC_1452

I have very little in the way of scraps so far since I am so new to quilting so these will really come in handy.  I recognize a little bit of Alison Glass’ “Feathers”.  And the orange and black squiggles as well as the polka dots right next to them are from Boo Crew.  The red and white circles are from Robert Kaufman’s “Metro Living”.  Does anyone recognize anything else?

The next giveaway was from Ashley at Film in the Fridge.  One of her sponsors, Jones & Vandermeer, had offered up a fat quarter pack of some fun neon fabrics.  Check out how bright this yellow and pink are!

DSC_1451

The neon is on a natural linen background which is something I haven’t worked with before but it will be fun to find a great project for them.

And the last giveaway was from Debby at Debby Kratovil Quilts.  She had a fat quarter bundle of six of the prints from Knitty Kitty by Kanvas for Benartex Fabrics.

DSC_1450

I love the bright colors in these fabrics (especially the pink/red heart print)!  I’m sure these will look great in a future quilt project.

Thank you so much Brooke, Ashley and Debby!  I look forward to putting your generous giveaways to good use!

What is your favorite out of the new fabrics in my collection?

Leave a Reply

