I Won A Giveaway!

As I’m sure many of you saw, throughout the month of September Moda’s The Cutting Table blog hosted a variety of posts that were part of their Measure Twice, Cut Once series for National Sewing Month.

They invited many guest bloggers to share posts about their favorite rulers and how to use them and with each post, they hosted a giveaway!  I really enjoyed getting to see the huge variety in different types of rulers that are out there as well as seeing lots of inspiration for new quilt ideas.  Much to my surprise (because it is a rare day that I win anything), I was actually chosen as the winner of one of the giveaways!

I won a Leaves Galore Template from Sue Pelland Designs and it arrived in my mailbox over the weekend!

The Leaves Galore template is used for cutting pieces for applique.  The curved shape makes it perfect for cutting leaves or petals for flowers and ribbons or vines for borders plus it allows you to still use your rotary cutter to cut out all your pieces.  I also think it could be useful for cutting and shaping the cord for the string of lights border that I’m adding to my Modern Trees quilt!

Sue also has some patterns in her shop that use the Leaves Galore templates (they actually come in three different sizes).  I particularly like these two:

P1090991b.JPG

Hope’s Diamond

hot and cold flow.JPG

Hot and Cold Flow

I’m looking forward to testing out my new template/ruler!  Thanks to Sue and Moda for the giveaway!

One thought on “I Won A Giveaway!

Leave a Reply

